Food, Friends and Family

May 5, 2008

Hello and welcome! I never thought I’d start a food blog. People have asked me if I would and I always answered with an “I don’t think so.” This response is coming from a couple of places. There are already numerous wonderful food blogs out there and I never really thought I had much to add. It also seemed like it might be more than I was ready to handle technologically. Mind you, I do know how to work a computer, fairly well I like to think, but computer speak is a bit intimidating to me.

But today is the day. For some reason I felt compelled to start one today with little thought other than to figure out which hosting service to use. It began with a story. A short story that I will share with you later in the week. I was looking for a place to submit this short story about food and family and couldn’t find what I was looking for. So I decided to start this blog.

My hope is to make this a sort of community blog. I encourage others to send their stories, thoughts and recipes about their experiences with Food, Friends and Family. These are things I have come to enjoy more and more and I think everyone has a story to tell.

So please bear with me while I learn. I welcome any and all feedback. Blog submissions can be sent to cindy@cfwhitneyphoto.com. Thanks for visiting. I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

